An Experience – A Poem by Ashlee Craft

From my upcoming book, A Thousand Cranes, Vol. 7

 

 

An Experience

 

sitting in the place I once only knew in dreams

writing the words only mimed in imagination

going they the moments previously unrecorded by my skin

saying the words previously only whispered to the dark in silence

hearing the words that no one told me when I needed to hear them most

experiencing the feelings I feared that I’d never know

I feel vivid creations at my fingertips

& a constantly repeating new beginning

 

(c) 2014 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

