Everything is Going to Be Amazing – A Poem by Ashlee Craft

Here’s a poem from my upcoming poetry book, A Thousand Cranes – Volume 6.

 

Everything is Going to Be Amazing

 

I have doubted the rising sun

until I realized it would always rise again

 

I have doubted the moon who smiles upon me

until I realized I would always be loved

 

I have doubted the stars that shine so brightly

until I realized they shine for me

 

I have doubted the gift of happiness

until I realized it was there for me too

 

I have doubted the soul inside me

until I realized I was infinite

 

I have doubted that the future could be good

until I realized everything is going to be amazing now

 

© 2014 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

