NaPoWriMo – Day 29 – So Much to Gain By It

So Much to Gain By It

taking the road many dare to look at
but few dare to walk –
learning more & more with every step I take
& my journey of a million miles
beginning with a single step

there’s so much to gain by it
I’ve got nothing to lose
& in the early hours of morning
I shall arrive
& find everything there better than I expect it

& I will stand on that mountain
& sing my song loud & clear
I will have found Success
finally having made it there

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

