NaPoWriMo – Day 26 – Little Adventures

Little Adventures

the little adventures that make up each day –
finding a coin on the pavement
hearing a song I love in the grocery store
helping others or even just smiling at them
being reminded of how much I love everyone I know
hearing kind words
finding success
seeing people smiling
hearing beautiful music, watching beautiful films & reading beautiful words
accomplishing goals one step at a time
love family & friendship
imagined adventures played out in book pages or my mind’s eye
discovering new things to love & learn
being in love with every second of my life
deciding who it is I want to become –
that’s what makes life an Adventure
& shows me my success has already arrived

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

