NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – Words of Kindness

Words of Kindness

sitting there feeling discouraged & wondering if things will ever go my way / things don’t seem right & I wonder if I’ll ever get anywhere / everything seems the same & no one seems to care

suddenly looking / someone says kind words to me & tells me that they appreciate what I do & that I am good at what I do & they enjoy what I create / & suddenly the whole day is turned around & immediately I feel the way I’ve wanted to feel all day / suddenly in that moment I know everything will be fine & I will gte what I want & need / everything will be okay

& this revelation is filled with an overwhelming desire to give kind words & smiles to others / perhaps I can change their day today & make it turn around into something great / perhaps I can give back to the world what someone has given to me / perhaps I can even change their life / perhaps I can inspire them to keep trying too / I want to make the world smile

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

