NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – When

When

when will I see you
wondering as I dream of you
what will it be like to hold your hand
what will it be like to hold you close
smile at you & have you smile back
look into your eyes, deep in love
totally happy in your company
longing for that love
& your unconditional love, your perfection
yes, you & I belong together
waiting patiently for you
it’s not time yet
but it will be soon
& I’m waiting for that day
longing to meet The One
waiting
with a smile on my face

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

