NaPoWriMo – Day 7 – Anniversary of Friendship

Anniversary of Friendship

I’ve only known you three wonderful years so far
but it feels like I’ve known you my entire life
you’ve always been there for me
when I needed someone to talk to
or when I just needed someone to have fun with
you can always make me smile
& make me feel comforted
& special
the way you look up to me like I’m the greatest person
that you’ve ever seen
the way your eyes light up
when I walk into the room
the way you greet me
ready to embrace me & show me just how much you care
it makes me feel so wonderful inside
to know just how much you love me
& it makes me feel amazing
whenever I think about how much I love you
more than you’ll ever know
more than I could ever describe
even if I said it constantly for a million years
it still would only scratch the surface
so here’s to three years so far
three wonderful years
& the many more wonderful years
that are to come

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

