NaPoWriMo – Day 3 – That Person

That Person

yesterday I was sitting there
questioning & wondering as my mind wandered
that person that I always wanted to be
one of those intensely passionate people
who know where they’re going in life
who can be anything & do anything
who believes in theirself unconditionally
who trusts that there is always a way
vows to find a way, & if there’s not, makes one
the one who’s always happy
the one with the perfect life
the person I’ve always wanted to be
what if I already am that person?
what if I’ve always been
but it just took me until now to see that?

© 2013 Ashlee Craft

Give Me Your Three Cents

