Feel Good Songs

Music has a profound effect on our minds. What music we choose to listen to directly effects our mood, so why should we waste our time listening to songs that make us feel bad when there are so many songs out there designed to make us feel good? Feel good songs are my favorite genre of song for a reason – they just make me so happy when I listen to them, and no matter what my mood is like, I can usually find a song which cheers me up immensely. This will be a running list, & I’ll add more songs as I find them! 🙂

Across the Universe – The Beatles

Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

Ain’t No Stopping Us Now – McFadden & Whitehead

All I Really Want To Do – The Byrds

All Together Now – The Beatles

All You Need is Love – The Beatles

Already Gone – The Eagles

Any Way You Want It – Journey

Back in the USSR – The Beatles

Bad Reputation – Joan Jett

Band on the Run – Wings

Barbara Ann – The Beach Boys

Beat of My Heart – Hilary Duff

Beautiful Day – U2

A Beautiful Morning – The Rascals

Beautiful Sunday – Daniel Boone

Beautiful World – Leigh Nash

Believe in Me – Demi Lovato

Bennie & the Jets – Elton John

Bridge Over Troubled Water – Simon & Garfunkel

Brighter Than the Sun – Colbie Calliat

Brighton Rock – Queen

C Moon – Wings

Can’t Buy Me Love – The Beatles

The Climb – Miley Cyrus

Come Sail Away – Styx

Coming Up – Paul McCartney & Wings

Dancing in the Moonlight – King Harvest

Dancing in the Street – Martha & The Vandellas

Dare to Dream – JoDee Messina

Dear Prudence – The Beatles

Do You Believe in Magic? – The Lovin’ Spoonful

Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine

Doin’ Alright – Queen

Don’t Ask Me Why – Billy Joel

Don’t Stop Believin’ – Journey

Don’t Stop Me Now – Queen

Don’t Worry Baby – The Beach Boys

Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin

Dream On – Aerosmith

Eight Days a Weel – The Beatles

Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

Feelin’ Good – Nina Simone

Fine Line – Paul McCartney

Fly by Night – Rush

From Me to You – The Beatles

Fun, Fun, Fun – The Beach Boys

Funny How Love Is – Queen

Get the Party Started – Pink

Getting Better – The Beatles

Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

Gonna Fly Now – Bill Conti

Good Day Sunshine – The Beatles

Good Vibrations – The Beach Boys

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Elton John

Got to Get You Into My Life – The Beatles

Great Day – Paul McCartney

Happiness – (From Charlie Brown)

Happy People – R. Kelly

A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles

Heartbeat – Hilary Duff

Heather – Paul McCartney

Hello Goodbye – The Beatles

Help Me Rhonda – The Beach Boys

Here Comes the Sun – The Beatles

Hey Jude – The Beatles

Higher & Higher – Jackie Wilson

Hold Me Tight – The Beatles

Hold Your Head Up – Argent

I Can Hear Music – The Beach Boys

I Feel Fine – The Beatles

I Feel Good – James Brown

I Fly – Hayden Panettiere

I Get Around – The Beach Boys

I Got You Babe – Sonny & Cher

I Make My Own Sunshine – Alyssa Boragura

I Still Believe – Hayden Panettiere

I Wanna Be – Emma Roberts

I Want to Break Free – Queen

I Will – The Beatles

I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You – Alan Parsons Project

I’ll Be There – Mariah Carey

I’ll Follow the Sun – The Beatles

I’ll Keep it With Mine – Bob Dylan

I’m a Believer – The Monkees

I’m Coming Out – Diana Ross

I’m Happy Just to Dance With You – The Beatles

I’m Still Standing – Elton John

If I Had a Hammer – Pete Seeger

If I Had it My Way – Emma Roberts

If You Want to Sing Out, Sing Out – Cat Stevens

Just the Way You Are – Billy Joel

Keep Your Mind Wide Open – AnnaSophia Robb

Keep Yourself Alive – Queen

Let ‘Em In – Paul McCartney & Wings

Life is a Highway – The Rascal Flatts

The Lion Sleeps Tonight – The Tokens

Listen to What the Man Said – Wings

Little Child – The Beatles

Little Willow – Paul McCartney

Little Deuce Coupe – The Beach Boys

Long Away – Queen

M79 – Vampire Weekend

Magic – Pilot

Magic Carpet Ride – Steppenwolf

Make it Happen – Mariah Carey

Martha My Dear – The Beatles

Mile High – Yellow Jackets

Miracles Happen (When You Believe) – Myra

Moonlight – Thriving Ivory

Mother Nature’s Son – The Beatles

Mr. Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra

Mr. Tambourine Man – Bob Dylan

My Life – Billy Joel

New World Coming – Mama Cass Elliot

No More Lonely Nights – Paul McCartney & Wings

O-O-H Child – The Five Stairsteps

Off I Go – Greg Laswell

Oh Happy Day – The Edwin Hawkins Singers

Oh, What a Beautiful Morning – (From “Oklahoma)

On My Way Up – Brian May

On the Road Again – Willie Nelson

Ordinary Miracles – Sarah McLachlan

Over the Hills & Far Away – Led Zeppelin

Penny Lane – The Beatles

Ramble On – Led Zeppelin

September – Earth, Wind, & Fire

Seven Seas of Rhye – Queen

Singing in the Rain – Gene Kelly

Spread Your Wings – Queen

Stayin’ Alive – The Bee Gees

Strange Magic – Electric Light Orchestra

The Strength of Hope – Ashlee Craft

Surfin’ USA – The Beach Boys

Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns ‘n Roses

Take it Easy – The Eagles

There is No Alternative – Tina Sugandh

A Thousand Beautiful Things – Annie Lennox

Tiny Dancer – Elton John

Today My Life Begins – Bruno Mars

Tomorrow – (From the musical “Annie”)

Too Much Rain – Paul McCartney

Vienna – Billy Joel

Walking On Sunshine – Katrina & The Waves

We Are the Champions – Queen

We Will Rock You – Queen

Why Not – Hilary Duff

The Wizard – Uriah Heep

Wouldn’t It Be Nice – The Beach Boys

You & I – Queen

You’re My Best Friend – Queen

50 Ways to Leave Your Lover – Paul Simon

59th Street Bridge Song – Simon & Garfunkel

Give Me Your Three Cents

