Christmas!

20121227-120044.jpg

I hope that all of you had a wonderful & fun Christmas! I sure did! On Christmas, my family & I stayed home & spent time with each other. I got lots of really cool stuff for Christmas, including a new camera and a bass guitar (well, actually I’m getting the bass guitar tomorrow).

20121227-120149.jpg

Normally, my Dad makes an elaborate Christmas day dinner, but this year we decided we’d rather keep it simple, so we just had a veggie tray and some awesome raviolis.

20121227-120112.jpg

Sparky got a bunch of new toys, as well as some rawhides. When I was unwrapping his gifts for him, he was so excited that he didn’t know what to do, as there was so much new stuff to play with! & of course he had to wear his little orange sweater on Christmas!

20121227-120458.jpg

When it comes to the holidays, I’m a very last minute person. On Christmas eve, I was hurrying to make Christmas cards for my family, wrap presents, finish my Christmas cross stitch, & bake cookies with my family.

20121227-120002.jpg

This year, we couldn’t find our cookie cutters so we decided to cut shapes out of the cookie dough with butter knives. The cookies were so much more wonderful when you do it that way – every single cookie is unique, & you can make any shape you want. You can be so much more creative. I made a lot of Christmas themed cookies, as well as animal shaped ones. Here is a photo of two cookies I made – a sloth cookie, & an elephant cookie! 🙂 Have you ever tried making cut out cookies without cookie cutters?

20121227-121717.jpg

What did you do for Christmas? Leave a comment below! 🙂

Have a fantastic day,

Ashlee-Craft copy

Give Me Your Three Cents

