Hideaway…

I LOVE ALL THESE PHOTOS SO MUCH!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Distracted by Design

At times I believe that my love for interiors started way before I even knew how to tie my shoelaces.

As a small girl, my younger sisters & I loved cubby houses. My mum would help us create these diy sancturies out of old sari’s and indian blankets –  drapped acoss chairs, couches and tables…..we would crawl belly first and spend hours inside the labyrinth of mattresses, pillows and stuffed toys. We would demand to eat dinner in there. We would demand to sleep in there. Using as an escape from the world outside.

It was a simple pleasure – one which allowed us to transcend reality and depended heavily on our imaginations.

Inside the cubby houses it always felt safe, comfy and warm.
Mum & Dad took it one step further in the summer of 1991 – creating an actual wooden cubby house in the back of our garden…

View original post 190 more words

One thought on “Hideaway…

Give Me Your Three Cents

