October 29, 2012

♥ I started a new blog, 365 Photos, where I’ll post one photo a day for a year! Be sure to check it out & follow it!!! 🙂

♥ Watch this hilarious skit about “the Strongest Girl in the World” from the TV show Just For Laughs. It’s really funny!

♥ Halloween preparations are in order! Over the past few days, I’ve been decorating the house & yard with orange lights and cutouts of ghosts & pumpkins. I’m dressing up as Sherlock Holmes for Halloween, so today, I’m going to work on my costume. I found the perfect coat amongst some clothing I got from someone I know, & I’m going to sew a vest & deerstalker hat to complete my costume. I’m going to make Sparky a costume as well, but I can’t decide what he should be. This will be his third Halloween! On his first Halloween, he was a bumblebee, & on his second, he was a pumpkin. Speaking of pumpkins, tomorrow I’m going to carve my pumpkin! I’ll post a picture of it on my blog when I’m finished!

♥ I found a really great way to make easy lemon tea!!! Just take a mug of water, microwave it until it’s warm (I microwaved 8 oz of water for 45 seconds, but you might want to do it longer if you want warmer water). Then add 1-2 tbs of lemon juice (I used the bottled stuff). Enjoy! It tastes really good. I had some before bed last night & I think I’ll have it a lot more often.

♥ Song of the Post: Liar by Queen

This is one of my three favorite songs right now! I’ve always loved it but recently I kind of “rediscovered” the song & now I can’t stop listening to it! I love how it changes a billion times & the bass & guitar solos are simply epic & beautiful.


♥ Green Tip of the Post: Don’t leave your fridge open while you decide what to eat! Think about it before opening the fridge – you’ll save energy & the environment.

♥ I really love this quote from Dr. Seuss: “Today you are you, that is truer than true! There is no one alive who is youer than you!”

Have a fantastic day!

– Ashlee Craft 🙂

Give Me Your Three Cents

