Collecting Paint Samples

Post a Day May – Day 11

I’ve always loved paint samples. I still don’t know why, but I just find them really awesome. Therefore, whenever I go near the paint sample displays at Home Depot or Walmart or anywhere else that has paint samples, I snatch some up – usually an insane amount. Something about them is just fun and fascinating about them, which is why I collect them.

I have a whole gallon bag filled with paint samples of all types – from the traditional multi-colored ones to single colored ones to color booklets with lots of circles of color in them to the textured & patterned ones (I really love these too. The patterned ones tend to be all shiny & stuff & the textured ones are just really fun).

What is the point of my collection? I don’t really know. It’s just fun to look at (plus, they make good bookmarks too! I use them literally all the time for bookmarks) & fun to collect. Sometime I’ll have to count how many I have. They’re also helpful to have around in case you want to paint something or want to match the color of something.

I also collect buttons, marbles, & rocks, & I have extreme numbers of these as well. For some reason, collecting little things like these are just really fun!

Do you have a fun collection that really has no purpose? Please tell me about it! Maybe it will give me ideas for something else to collect! 🙂

Have a fantastic day!

Give Me Your Three Cents

