The Meaning of Life Is Right in Front of Us

Post a Day May – Day 8

The meaning of life – something people have sought the answer to for so long. But, all this time, have we overlooked the answer, simply because it seemed too simple?

In my opinion, happiness is the meaning of life. I believe people should do whatever makes them happy, as long as it doesn’t harm others or the environment. I believe that everyone should love & be loved. I believe that everyone should free themselves from
sorrow & find true, unchangeable joy. This joy doesn’t come from wealth or material things, but from within.

Without happiness, we have nothing. If happiness wasn’t at least part of the meaning of life, then why would life even matter? Therefore, happiness (in combination with love, something vital to happiness) must be the meaning of life, all other meanings being related to this key concept.

My outlook on life is one of pure joy & optimism. I revere in all the little things in life, from the beauty of the sunset to the miracle of the tiny flower in the grass to the way watermelon tastes on a summer day. I find joy in everything, something that is important to my happiness.

If something doesn’t go the way I think it should, I either realize the good in what happened & end up loving the result, or I change it to be what I want it to be. I never stop trying for any dream of mine. I work at it until I accomplish it.

I have a very good sense of humor & make witty jokes all the time – usually jokes involving wordplay, like changing a word in something someone said to make it more humorous. In addition to that, I also enjoy adding dialogue to TV shows & movies, & doing funny imitations of things.

I don’t take myself too seriously & am reasonably carefree. I enjoy nothing more than having fun & I believe that love is what makes the world go around. For me, happiness, having fun, & enjoying life are what defines The Meaning of Life for me. What about you?

Give Me Your Three Cents

