Why I Love Salad

Post a Day May – Day 7

For many years, salad has been my absolute favorite food. Sure, there are a few foods that nearly tie with salad (like cookies & cake), but if I had to eat only one food for an entire year, salad would definitely be my choice.

One of my favorite things about salad is that there are so many variations – fruit salad, greek salad, & plain salad are amongst my favorites. Salad is one food I could never tire of, simply because there are so many on residents that you could put into a salad.

Another thing I really love about salad is just how refreshing it is. Salad has a certain wonderful “summery” flavor that reminds me of long days spent outside, basking in the sun & enjoying the breeze. After I eat salad, I just feel so healthy, rejuvenated, & alive.

Some of my favorite salad vegetables include lettuce, carrots, spinach, tomatoes, olives, & cucumber. I also love feta cheese in salads (& on anything else, for that matter).

A lot of times when I make salad, I simply rip up some lettuce & put it in a bowl with baby carrots & sometimes, a pepper. This type of salad is a “minimalist” salad, & the pure, fresh flavor of raw vegetables is simply unmatched. Salad is healthy, easy to make, & most of all, delicious – three things that make it my favorite food.

What’s your favorite type of salad?

Give Me Your Three Cents

